Support Centre

If I delete the app will I lose my data?

Last Updated: Nov 23, 2017 11:34AM EST

Yes!  If you remove the app from your device, all data including custom maps and place marks will be lost.  We recommend backing up your data regularly, whether it be by exporting your features, backing up your device (iOS only and must be done through iTunes full backup NOT iCloud), in order to prevent any sort of data loss.  Maps purchased from the map store can be re-downloaded provided they are linked with a Map Store account (free to acquire and mandatory for Android and Web purchases, iOS it is optional but highly recommended).

If you are having difficulty with the app, we strongly recommend you contact us first before removing so that we can better understand the problem and assist you further. 

Contact Us

470780163d9e7375078734b8b53cc574@avenza.desk-mail.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete